Manchester City beat West Ham 3-1 to clinch historic fourth consecutive Premier League title


Manchester City have become the first team to win the Premier League title four times in a row after securing the championship for the 2023-2024 season.

West Ham put up a strong performance at Etihad Stadium on Saturday, but they were defeated 3-1 by the home team.

Phil Foden, the youngest player to secure his sixth Premier League title, scored twice for City, with Rodrigo Hernandez adding a third goal.

Read More: Haaland’s brace against Spurs sends Manchester City closer to Premiership League title

West Ham’s Mohammed Kudus scored an impressive overhead kick in the 42nd minute, matching one of City’s three goals.

Elsewhere, City’s rival Arsenal beat Everton 2-1 at Emirates Stadium, bringing them within two points of the champions’ 91 points.

Everton took an early lead in the 40th minute with a goal from Idrissa Gueye, quieting the Arsenal fans.

However, Arsenal came back to win, leaving Everton trailing by one goal.

The league concluded with Manchester City at the top with 91 points, Arsenal in second with 89 points, Liverpool in third with 82 points, Aston Villa in fourth with 68 points and Tottenham Hotspur in fifth with 66 points.

WARNING! All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express permission from ZAMBIA MONITOR.

United States commits $4 million to fight human trafficking in Zambia

Previous article

Iranian President, Raisi, confirmed dead in helicopter crash

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports